Friday, 21 February 2020

Snehadaram 2020

M.Ed association in NSS training college Ottaplam conducted a programme Snehadaram for the teachers who obtained PhDduring the period of 2018-2020.Teachers who obtained Phd during this period were Dr. Smitha R, Dr. Suresh Kumar, Dr. Sethu S. Nath and  Dr.Suprabha K.M.Ed student Mr. Rakesh Kammath R delivered welcome speech.Presidential adress was delivered by Miss Shalini T, Secretary,M.Ed.Association.Hon. Principal Dr. Ampili Aravind inaugurated the fuction with a warming inaugural speech.Dr. Devika R. (Staff secretary ) and Mr.Navaneeth Krishna ( Chairman, College Union ) felicitated the function.Teachers who obtained Ph D during the period of  2018-2020 were presented momentos by M.Ed students.After that  Dr. Smitha R, Dr. Suresh Kumar, Dr. Sethu S. Nath and  Dr.Suprabha K delivered their reply speeches.M.Ed student Mr.Manu R Krishnan delivered vote of thanks.

Thursday, 20 February 2020

Art of Teaching

M.Ed Association of NSS training College Ottapalam organised a talk on Art of teaching by Sir Edison Franz psycho linguistic trainer on 20.02.20.Mrs Aiswarya,M.Ed representative delivered welcome speech.Dr.Ampili aravind Principal presented momento to Sri.Edison franz.The class was really interesting as well as informative.He talked about art of teaching blending with his own experience in the field of teaching.M.Ed student Manu R Krishnan delivered vote of thanks.


Books donated to college  library by SAPIENS LITERATURE and VIPANCHIKA library Melbourne. More than 20 books are donated it More than 20 books are donated it this this time.

Wednesday, 19 February 2020

Model Parliament 2018-19

On 16th and 17th February, various newspapers covered the Model Parliament Competition and repeat Performance of our college in the Old Assembly hall Thiruvananthapuram.
Malayala manorama on    16-02-2020  
Desabhimani on 17-02-2020
Mathrubhumi on 17-02-2020

Conducted Class for SSP for Students of NSS College Parakkulam

Dr K S Sajan Asst Professor of NSS Training College acted as Resource Person for Students Support Program for graduate students of NSS college parakkulam.

Tuesday, 18 February 2020

International Seminar on Education for Conscientization: Emerging Global Trends

NSS Training College, Ottapalam, Kerala and Council for Teacher Education Foundation, Kerala are jointly organizing an International Seminar on "Education for Conscientization : Emerging Global Trends" on 27, 28 and 29 February, 2020 in collaboration with Kerala State Higher Education Council and Airio Kerala Chapter 


Workshop on Critical Understanding of ICT

A Workshop on critical understanding of ICT was conducted for first year  and second year BEd students of the college in collaboration with IT Club. Dr K .S Sajan , Assistant Professor of the college shared his expertise in the field of Technology for developing e content and upoading it in the personal Blog of students. During afternoon session Teaching faculties of the college arranged Hands on experience for students on Ms word ,Exel and PowerPoint presentaion.

Monday, 17 February 2020

Arts Fest 2020

Arts festival is celebrated on 13 th and 14 th February 2020. Arts club secretary Smt. Sherwin mol welcomed the gathering.  College union chairman Sri. Navaneeth Krishnan chaired the function and College Principal Dr. Ampili Aravind inaugurated the function. Staff advisor Dr. Sethu S Nath and Arts club advisor Smt. Lekshmi V felicitated the function and University Union Counsellor Sri Manikandan rendered vote of thanks. Competitions on  Various off stage and on stage items were held and the Green house won the overall championship.

Wednesday, 12 February 2020


Dr N. D. Joshy Memorial Award for Institutional Excellence:  N.S.S. Training College, Ottappalam.
CTEF Kerala

Other Awards
The list of awardees  selected by the award committee for various awards instituted
 by  CTEF Kerala for the year 2019 are given below:
1. Dr. K. Sivadasan Pillai Memorial Award for Academic Exellence: Dr. K.M. Bhandarkar, National President  , CTEF
2. Dr. K. Soman Memorial Award for the Teacher Educator of the year(at B.Ed Or M.Ed level) 2019: Dr. Malini P. M., Principal N.S.S. Training college, Pandalam
3. Award for Administration and Management: Dr. T.K. Mathew , Former Principal .Titus II Teachers College, Thiruvalla , Principal , Mangalam College of Education, Ettumanur
4. Award for the Inspiring Teacher Educator for the Year : Dr. Joseph Kacharayil , Associate Professor, GCTE  , Kozhikode
5. Award for the Talented Writer: Dr. K.J.Suresh, Associate Professor, N.S.S. Training College .
, Changanacherry
6. Award For the Innovative Researcher: Prof.   (Dr. )C.M. Bindu  , Dept of Education , Unty of Calicut
7. Award for the most committed Teacher Educator for Extension Work : Dr. Arun Kumar P, GCTE , Kozhikode
8. Best Teacher Educator at D.Ed level: Dr. Bindhu K J. Senior Lecturer, DIET , Alappuzha
9. Dr. N. D. Joshy Memorial Award  for Institutional Excellence:  N.S.S. Training College , Ottappalam.

Chairman CTEF  , Kerala

Tuesday, 11 February 2020


The college medical club inauguration during the academic year 2019-20 and an Awareness Programme on 'CORONA VIRUS' was conducted on 11/02/2020 Tuesday, 10 am at
the College auditorium. The programme was started with a prayer and was followed by a welcome speech by Smt. Anju Krishna K. S. Assistant Professor,  Co-ordinator of the programme. Mr. Navaneeth Krishnan, Chairman of the college union delivered the presidential address and the programme was inaugurated by Dr. Smitha R. Assistant Professor, Principal in charge of the day. Dr. Manoj.P.G., Consultant and Nodal officer of Corona Redressal Cell, Govt. Taluk Hospital Ottapalam made his key note address on Corona Virus and Dr.Devika R, Assistant Professor, Staff Secretary  delivered the vote of thanks. 

Saturday, 1 February 2020

Successfully completed MEd internship program

On 31st January 2020 Second Semester M.Ed. students emerged after successfully completed their internship program at various colleges which was commenced from 16th jan 2020. The colleges which are selected for the internship program were -Siji K., Veena V. Nair, Nithya M.K. in  Barathiya Vidhya Nikethan, Kallekkad; Sujitha T. , Gopika P.G., Aiswarya R., Athira Sankar in Salafiya B.Ed. College, Kariganad; Sheena K.M., Syama P., Irfana E., Rajeena K., Anu K. in Sree Narayan College of Teacher Educaion, Kottapuram; Tasleema T.U., Silpa K.P., Shefeena K.M., Sreethi K. in Arafa Institute of Teacher Education, Attur; Neethu K.K., Sreejaya P. V., Jayasree B., Fathima K. Sree Swami Vivekananda Centre of Teacher  Education, Mayilumpuram, Chithra N., Kavitha C.O., Sujithra, Vincy WilsonMahajubilee Training College, Mullurkara, and Lakshmi P. Nair, Pavithra B., Gokul Chandran, Akhil Raj, Gayathri C.G., Soumya S., Sija C. in NSS Training College, Ottapalam.

Model parliament winners at legislative assembly Kerala

NSS training College ottapalam won the first prize in model parliament competition conducted by